Thought I would throw this one out there for a forum discussion.  1) My deep cycle battery (exclusively used to power the trolling motor) is now approaching two years.  I am not having any issues with it (charges fine and performs fine) yet the two years of use have me thinking about getting a new one.  If I do replace it I am looking for the best "value" (don't want to cheap out NOR have to go to the bank for a loan - nor do I want to go to my bride of 36 years for permission...)  2)  I have a second battery in the boat for starting and deep cycle - powers the Helix and the live well.  It too is approaching two years of use - with no issues.  (I faithfully charge both after use.)

So the question is I would like recommendations on 1) Pure deep cycle battery and 2) starting / deep cycle battery that will perform and NOT break budget.

I think I’ve been using ones labeled “dual purpose” for the last 5-6 years. If you look closely they have cold cranking amps and reserve capacity on the label, I feel like most of the lead acid batteries are about the same quality, I’ve used interstate exide everstart and dura last 

I had a set of (3) excide orbitals and they lasted me 10 years. Now I have Deka's. They seem to last all day. I wish I could go lithium. I wish I could get a minn kota ultrex. I wish I could buy both and not get divorced too. 

29 minutes ago, MuskyMan said:

I had a set of (3) excide orbitals and they lasted me 10 years. Now I have Deka's. They seem to last all day. I wish I could go lithium. I wish I could get a minn kota ultrex. I wish I could buy both and not get divorced too. 

You could start selling duct tape wrapped trebles on BBC

Why do divorces cost so much?  They're worth it LOL     

I think Rusty is right, most about same quality.  Last I bought was at Advance because they're everywhere and warranty issues do happen.